Skip to content (press Enter)

On track for AustraliaPre-departure Guidebook

Congratulations
on your Australia
Award Scholarship

It is a great achievement and we look forward to welcoming you to Australia to complete your studies.

When you arrive, you will join over half a million international students from all around the world who are currently studying in Australia. You will be part of the Australia Awards network of scholars, academics and alumni that will help you gain valuable knowledge, skills and links both in Australia and around the world. Through this network, you will contribute to the long-term development needs of your home country.

This guide will help you settle into life in Australia. It combines recommendations from the Australian Government with feedback and advice from many Australia Awards recipients who have studied in Australia before you.

We are certain you will find studying in Australia a rewarding experience, and hope that you will enjoy your time learning new skills and making connections with your university peers— both local and international—as well as other Australians.

Useful links

Australia Awards: australiaawards.gov.au

Department of Foriegn Affairs and Trade: dfat.gov.au

Australia Global Alumni: globalalumni.gov.au

Australian Tax Office: ato.gov.au

Home Affairs: homeaffairs.gov.au

Insider Guides: insiderguides.com.au

Study in Australia: studyinaustralia.gov.au

 

Download the Australia Award Pre-departure Guidebook

Watch the On Track for Australia series

Study hubs

Different cities and states or territories have study hubs, offering support to students, as well as useful information:

Study Adelaide: studyadelaide.com

Study Canberra: studycbr.com.au

Study Melbourne: studymelbourne.vic.gov.au

Study NT: studynt.nt.gov.au

Study Queensland: studyqueensland.qld.gov.au

Study Sydney: study.sydney

Study Tasmania: study.tas.gov.au

Study Perth: studyperth.com.au