Skip to content (press Enter)


Commonwealth of Australia 2019

This work is copyright. Apart from any use as permitted under the Copyright Act 1968, no part may be reproduced by any process without prior written permission from the Commonwealth. Requests and inquiries concerning reproduction and rights should be addressed to the Commonwealth Copyright Administration, Attorney-General’s Department, Robert Garran Offices, National Circuit, Barton ACT 2600 or posted at

Published by the Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade, Canberra, 2019

Images generously supplied by University of Sydney, University of New South Wales, University of Queensland, Queensland University of Technology, Griffith University, University of South Australia, University of Melbourne, RMIT, Australian National University and Curtin University.

For further information, contact:

Scholarships and Alumni Branch
GPO Box 887
Canberra ACT 2601
Phone 02 6261 1111